Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far


Posted in:

Girls Basketball State Champions

Katelyn Heine drives the lane for a layup during action in Saturday’s state title game.

Members and coaches of Wynot’s 2020 state championship team include, (back) Coach Steve Wieseler, Coach Lauren Lemkuhl, Karley Heimes, Amy Tramp, Edyn Sudbeck, Autumn Lawson, Coach Shelly Arkefeld, Coach Kelly Wieseler. (middle) Kendra Pinkelman, Krystal Sudbeck, Chloe Heimes and Emersyn Sudbeck. (front) Noelle Wieseler, Kaitlyn Heimes, Michaela Lange, Katelyn Heine, Whitney Hochstein and Shaelee Planer.

Shaelee Planer flies past the defense as she goes for two during Saturday’s state title game.

Krystal Sudbeck, Emersyn Sudbeck, Autumn Lawson and Kerley Heimes anxiously await the final buzzer so they can begin the celebration after defeating Humphrey St. Francis Saturday at the Pinnacle Bank Arena.

Whitney Hochstein goes up for a shot during the title game.

Katelyn Heine goes in for a shot against Humphrey St. Francis as Whitney Hochstein looks on.

Chloe Heimes (33) and Michaela Lange (24) race in for a hug, while Katelyn Heine (11), Noelle Wieseler (5) and Kaitlyn Heimes begin a dogpile at center court.

Michaela Lange

Shaelee Planer Photos Buss

Photos by Jeremy Buss and Rose Rolfes