Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

More Neb. counties are placed on state COVID-19 list

Posted in:

LINCOLN — Nearly one-third of Nebraska’s 93 counties are now under a State Directed Health Measure.

Gov. Pete Ricketts announced Monday the state’s fth CO- VID-19 related Directed Health Measure includes Banner, Box Butte, Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Grant, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff, Sheridan and Sioux counties.

It will be in effect until May 11, unless renewed.

The measure limits public

gatherings and restricts restaurants and bars.

The rst health measures were issued for Cass, Douglas and Sarpy counties March 18 and are in effect until at least April 31.

The Directed Health Measure applies to places such as theaters, churches, houses of wor- ship, gyms, social clubs, salons and social gatherings, including weddings, funerals, concerts and athletic events.

At bars and restaurants, it applies to patrons, not to your workforce. Restaurants and bars are encouraged to ask their patrons if they can prepare their order for takeout upon arrival.

DHHS has also issued new guidance that daycares need to follow.

The Directed Health Measure does not apply to places such as of ice buildings, grocery stores, pharmacies, hospitals, nursing homes, correctional facilities, court houses, court rooms, banks, car dealerships, auto repair shops, or small shops.