Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Laurel voters pick new city leaders

Posted in:

LAUREL — Laurel will have a new Mayor and two new City Council members this year.

Keith Knudsen will be Laurel’s new mayor. The veteran City Councilman ran unopposed for the seat after current May wrin with 216 votes and incumbent Logan Garber with 143 votes.

City Council candidates in Randolph and Hartington ran unopposed.

Incumbents Roman Sudbeck and

All three Hartington-Newcastle School Board incumbents will retain their seats on the board as they were not challenged in the election. Dana Rosener, Jason Heikes and Aaron Fuelberth were all given four-year terms on the board by area voters.

Voters in the Wynot District gave a nod of approval to Kelly Wieseler, Greg Hite and write-in Kristen Tilley.

Voters in the Laurel-Concord-Coleridge School District voted in incumbents Sam Recob, Carol Erwin and Dustin Thompson. Only three candidates filed for the four open seats, so someone will need to be appointed to fill the final seat.

Stay in the know!

To get news alerts on your cell phone, get the Cedar County News app in the ITunes store or  in the Google Play Store.