Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Flag Presentations

Posted in:

Frederick Pinkelman, Dr. Roger Filips, Kathy Young, Jim Hans, Chuck Bonertz, Larry Starman, Danni Thoene, Karen Thoene, Nadene Ketter and Maurice Ketter were present when Dr. Filips, Filips Vision Source, Hartington, presented a U.S.-made American flag to the Wynot area for winning the News Channel Nebraska Flag Photo contest. The flag will fly at the Wynot Area Veterans Memorial. Dr. Filips also donated a flag to the future Hartington area Veterans Memorial. Present for that were Dan Kathol, Dean McGregor, Dr. Roger Filips, Gary Howey and Karma Schulte. There were 157 flags sent in to the flag contest on News Channel Nebraska. The Wynot Area won first place, second place went to Ewing and third place, Boelus.