Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Donner defeats Tramp in County race

HARTINGTON — Cedar County Republican voters chose Dave McGregor and Dick Donner to represent them during Tuesday night's Republican Primary election. No Democrats filed for the seat, so it appears both men will be sworn into office this January.

Donner garnered 411 votes, while Tramp pulled in 333.

McGregor easily defeated challenger Kelly Hammer, earning 582 votes, while Hammer ended up with 265.

District 2 Commissioner Craig Bartels is not up for election this year.