Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
1 minute
Read so far

Cedar Catholic duo joins elite company

Posted in:

HARTINGTON — Here is a look at the past First Team All State Football players from Cedar Catholic High School. 

This year’s selection of Myles Thoene and Easton Becker as First Team All Staters marks the 45th time a Cedar Catholic football player has been recognized with the elite status. 

Their selection also marks the 14th time in school history that more than one Cedar player earned the honor in the same year.

Three Cedar football players from the same team were named First Team All State on two occassions. The last time that happened was in 2014 when Ryan Becker, James Kaiser and Chase Kelley all earned First Team All State status.

The first time it happened was in 1994 when Jamie Jones, Paul Howey and Russ Hochstein were all tabbed as First Team All Staters. 

Here is a look at past Cedar Catholic First Team All State selections.



1954    Jerome Feilmeier    center

1975    Tim Bruening    Tackle

1976    Jeff Leise    RB    

1978    Jeff Steffen    OL

1980    Jeff Kathol    E

1982    Chuck Becker    OL

1983    Shane Kuchta    RB

1983    Tom Vlach    DL

1990    Kevin Steffen    

1990    Jason Merkel    RB/K 

1991    Jason Merkel,     RB/K

1991    Aaron Frank    WR

1993    Jamie Jones    QB

1994    Jamie Jones    QB

1994    Paul Howey    WR

1994    Russ Hochstein    OL

1995     Russ Hochstein    OL

2000    Neil Wortmann    DB

2001    Jesse Hochstein    DB

2001    Ben Hochstein    OL

2002    Ben Hochstein    OL

2003    Greg Sudbeck    OL

2005    Preston Leise    RB

2006    Jesse Noecker    DL

2007    Kyle Dump    DL

2007    Chad Koch    RB

2008    Chad Koch    RB

2008    Todd Bottolfsen    DL

2009    Chad Koch    RB

2009    Todd Bottolfsen    DL

2011    Keenan Sudbeck    RB

2013    Connor Wieseler    DL

2013    Taylor Kathol    DB

2014    Ryan Becker    RB

2014    James Kaiser    DB

2014    Chase Kelley    DL

2016    Stephen Hillis    LB

2016    Sean Kathol    WR

2017    Rex Becker    OL

2018    Rex Becker    OL

2018    Jacob Keiser    RB-RT

2019    Rex Becker    OL

2019    Jacob Keiser    RB

2020    Myles Thoene    DB

2020    Easton Becker    DL

Stay in the know!

To get news alerts on your cell phone, get the Cedar County News app in the ITunes store or  in the Google Play Store.