Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Area voters make decisions on School Boards

Posted in:

HARTINGTON — There was only one contested school board election in Cedar County this year.

Voters in the Randolph School District gave four-year terms to incumbents Jim Scott, Cody Backer, and Lisa Linville. Maggie Korth finished fourth in the race.

All three Hartington-Newcastle School Board incumbents will retain their seats on the board as they were not challenged in the election. Dana Rosener, Jason Heikes and Aaron Fuelberth were all given four-year terms on the board by area voters.

Voters in the Wynot School District gave a nod of approval to Kelly Wieseler, Greg Hite and write-in Kristen Tilley.

Voters in the Laurel-Concord-Coleridge School District voted in incumbents Sam Recob, Carol Erwin and Dustin Thompson. Only three candidates filed for the four open seats, so someone will need to be appointed to fill the final seat.